Portobello Perks Loyalty App FAQ
Find the answers to your frequently asked questions here.
Portobello Perks App
-
Portobello Perks is our loyalty app. Signing up means you earn points every time you order. Simply download the app, check in when you arrive, and start collecting points and using exclusive offers.
-
If you’d prefer, you can scan the QR code on your table and use our Order to Table service. Just ensure you’ve created an account and signed in, and you will earn points.
However, web-only accounts will not be eligible for site-specific rewards.
-
Portobello Points will not expire for active accounts.
If there is no activity on an account for six months, the points balance will reset to zero. Simply place an order or scan during a purchase at the bar once every six months, to retain your points.
We will send a push notification four weeks before your points are reset, to remind you to pop in and use them.
-
Please ensure you have Checked In to the pub or bar you are visiting. Some of our locations may have time-specific promotions, or no promotions running on the day of your visit. If you are unsure, please chat to a member of our team.
-
No, you are welcome to use your Portobello Points against part of your bill, and pay the outstanding balance.
-
If your bill exceeds the amount of points on the account, then the full points balance will be used. Unfortunately we are not able to part-redeem a points balance.
Creating your account
-
There’s no obligation to use Portobello Perks in our pubs and bars – we welcome all customers. The Loyalty App is our way of thanking loyal customers.
-
For the sake of security, you should never share your app account, login details or payment information with another person. This includes logging in to your account on their phone or a shared device.
-
You do not need to consent to marketing to use the app. Allowing push-notifications and marketing communications allows us to let you know about events, new offers and exclusive rewards.
If you choose to opt-out of marketing communications, you will still receive booking confirmations and email receipts, and we will still display marketing messages within the app itself.
-
Notifications are not required. Occasionally, we may use push notifications to communicate with guests about time-sensitive offers and rewards.
-
Firstly, please check unfocussed, spam and junk folders for the activation email. Some email providers may experience a delay in receiving the code. Please also check that you have spelled your email address correctly when signing up. If you notice a typo, please begin the sign up process again, with the correct spelling.
-
You may have previously signed in using another method (i.e. Apple ID or Google ID). You may also have previously created an account to use our Order to Table function. Please select ‘Forgot Password’ and reset your login via your email address.
-
Tap on the profile button in the top right corner of the app, and then select ‘Logout’.
From the login screen, hit ‘sign in’ and then ‘forgot password’. You will receive an email that will allow you to reset your password.
Order to Table
-
When using Order to Table, the system makes a pre-authorisation to check that the card being used is valid and has funds available.
This pre-authorisation is immediately cancelled. Some banks and banking apps can continue to show it as pending for a few working days. On rare occasions, when a user loses network connection during a payment, the app may be unable to complete an order. In this situation, the transaction may appear as pending within your banking app – but this will drop off in a couple of days, and although funds may appear ‘ringfenced’ or pending, no payment will be taken.
-
Your purchased will be listed in ‘Your Activity’. You can resend email receipts from this page.
-
Please speak to a member of the management team in the pub about your order, if you feel you are entitled to a refund.

